Fashion Muses

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Photo source: unknown

There’s hardly an era without its heroes…But the media frensy and the legends built around today’s fashion gurus exceeds the limits of all times. I do agree that Emmanuelle Alt, Giovanna Battaglia, Carine Roitfeld, Anna Wintour and…so many others righteously have a strong word in trends, styles, what’s in, what’s out, what’s a hit and what can seriously damage and ruin a career of a fashionista-model-actress-inspiration to be.

I start here a series of articles dedicated to muses…as icons is already over-usitated and over-abused. Monica Vitti, Audrey Hepburn, Aline de Romanones, Catherine Deneuve, Isabel Preysler, Nati Abascal, Grace Kelly, Katharine Hepburn…and I am open to suggestions, because I am convinced that I’ve missed some, equally emblematic.

Although I adore Audrey Hepburn, I give the floor to Anouk Aimee…muse of Jacques Prevert, Fellini, Lelouch, Cukor and Bertolucci, a mysterious, powerful and yet sensitive beauty, said to have revived the concept of femme fatale, because of her statuesque allure and nostalgic aura.

Although I am addicted to the softness of her melancholic, dark, deep eyes, Anouk Aimee is mostly inspiring for her poise, chic elegance, attitude and detached air.

One thought on “Fashion Muses

  1. You really make it seem so easy along with your presentation however I to find this topic to be
    really one thing which I believe I might never
    understand. It seems too complicated and extremely extensive for me.
    I am taking a look ahead for your subsequent post, I will
    try to get the hold of it!

Leave a comment